Martinos Researchers to Receive Distinguished Investigator Awards

Martinos News

A number of Martinos Center faculty are among the 2020 Council of Distinguished Investigators recently announced by the Academy for Radiology & Biomedical Imaging Research. This prestigious honor recognizes individuals for their accomplishments in the field of medical imaging.

The Class of 2020 includes the Center’s Jyrki Ahveninen, Giorgio Bonmassar, Jacob Hooker, Jayashree Kalpathy-Cramer, Caterina Mainero and Zdravka Medarova.

The researchers will be inducted into the Academy Distinguished Investigator Council this fall during RSNA’s virtual meeting. This ceremony will be virtual this year but the Class of 2020 will also be included in next year’s live ceremony.